If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site


You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Follow Us

William E. Sponsel, M.D., P.A.- Chairman

Joanne Yawn, COT- President

Amy Schnegg O.D.  F.A.A.O.- Vice- President

​Debra Parashak- Treasurer

Brenda P. Richie- Secretary

Brenda P. Richie hails from Corpus Christi, Texas. She is a Sociology/Psychology graduate from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN and has completed work towards her Master's degree in Public Administration at Temple University and University of Maryland, Heidelberg, Germany.

Ms. Richie worked in staffing for over twelve years before moving to a myriad of upper level management positions at the Major Command level at HQ, U.S. Army Europe, the Army Military District of Washington, Department of Interior, Department of Commerce, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, the Army Civilian Personnel Evaluation Agency, Defense Finance and Accounting Service, and Defense Contract and Audit Agency. Ms. Richie has also worked as an education advocate in the Urban League, in human relations in the San Diego Unified School District, San Diego, CA. and an Account Executive with Southwestern Bell.

Ms. Richie has received numerous awards and accolades during her career to include the Army Superior Civilian Service Award, Army Achievement Medal for Civilian Service, the Commander's Award for Civilian Service, the Spirit of America Award, and the Department of Commerce Star Award.

Cliff Moses

Clifford Moses grew up in Rochelle, IL.  He received both his BS and PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Northwestern University.   He then worked for 35 years at Southwest Research Institute in San Antonio, TX before retiring as an Institute Engineer.  He was a member of the Institute’s Advisory Committee for Research for 15 years, serving 1 year as Chairman.  He has published over 40 technical papers on his research.  Following his retirement, he was a Senior Lecturer in the Mechanical Engineering Department at the University of Texas at San Antonio.

He was a member of the U.S. delegation to the NATO Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and Development (AGARD) for 9 years.

In 2007, he received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Association for Stability, Handling, and Use of Liquid Fuels, Inc.

In 2007, he was recognized by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) for his contribution as a Lead Author in the report on Aviation and the Global Atmosphere which was one of the reports that led to the IPCC being awarded the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize.

Mary Moses

Mary C. Moses was born in Denton, Texas.  She is a graduate of the University of North Texas, majoring in Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education.

Before going into the teaching field Ms. Moses worked in Student Ministry at Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, TX and San Antonio College and Trinity University in San Antonio, TX.  Following her work in student ministry, she taught school for twenty-eight years in the Judson ISD and Northside ISD in San Antonio. She is active in several community organizations and sings in her church choir.

Stephen Spears

​Robert Berlin

​David E. Holck, M.D.